//// EDU FALASCHI is back with VERA CRUZ ////

The worldwide renowned singer has already played in some of the most important festivals in the world such as Rock in Rio (Brazil), ProgPower (USA), Gods Of Metal (Italy), Wacken (Germany) and Loud Park (Japan) and played lots of concerts and festivals as headliners in Brazil and abroad. The band is known for their killer live performances where they show their powerful Heavy-Power songs fulfilled with the highest level technical skills and melodies from the beginning to the end.

//// NEW SONGS ////


Vera Cruz is the name of the first solo album recorded with a brand new repertoire by Edu Falaschi, singer and songwriter from São Paulo projected in the 2000s as a vocalist for the band Angra, in which he remained until 2012.

The work started recording in November 2020 in Rio de Janeiro and is being produced by Edu Falaschi and Roberto Barros and co-produced by Thiago Bianchi. The album features the same Falaschi bandmates who have been with him since the beginning of his solo career: Aquiles Priester, Fábio Laguna, Raphael Dafras, Roberto Barros and Diogo Mafra.

Brazilian music icon, Elba Ramalho, was confirmed as the first special guest on the album “Vera Cruz” and will perform a more than special duet with Edu Falaschi on the new album.
Set between Brazil and Portugal at the time of the discovery of the island of Vera Cruz by the Portuguese colonizers, the novel is the motto of the creation of the new repertoire composed by Falaschi, the concept of the lyrics was created by Edu Falaschi and developed by Fabio Caldeira. The orchestrations of the album were initially idealized by Edu Falaschi and produced, created and finished by Pablo Greg.

The Vera Cruz album will be mixed and mastered in Europe by the legendary producer Dennis Ward (Angra, Helloween, Pink Cream 69, Unisonic). “Being able to be with Dennis again is extremely exciting, being with him again brings me many beautiful memories and he knows exactly what I like in terms of sonority, not to mention that he has an absurd good taste for mixes”, says Edu on work with Dennis Ward.


Historical fiction, internal conflicts and betrayals: discover the history of Vera Cruz.

Set at the time of the great sailings, Vera Cruz has as its starting point the Portuguese city of Tomar. In 1482, a child left at the door of a convent arouses everyone's curiosity due to a peculiarity: a birthmark that, centuries before, was mentioned in a mysterious prophecy about the extinction of the evil Order of the Cross of Nero.

It is from this characteristic that the story of Vera Cruz unfolds and presents Jorge, the bearer of the brand, who grew up under the care of the church and full of doubts: after all, what messages do the nightmares so present in his nights want to convey? About to explore the seas, Jorge is faced with dilemmas about his identity, mission, love, friendship and intrigues.

Made from mixed historical and fictional elements, Vera Cruz is mainly a story about Manichaeism, human relationships, love and hate. Made from research in the literature of the time to ensure fidelity to the setting of the novel, Vera Cruz has its apex in Brazilian soil, with Jorge adult and member of the squadron of the master of the Order of Christ, Pedro Álvares Cabral.
A real battle on Brazilian soil, between good and evil, exposes anguish, betrayal, revelations, honor, bravery and the weight of a great burden! But is Jorge prepared to fulfill the prophecy?

Nuns, chiefs and assassins

Remarkable characters that help Jorge discover his mission are present throughout history. Sister Rosa, who rescued the newborn at the convent door and was responsible for its creation, Sister Antonela and Dom Abelardo, who helped him interpret his mysterious dreams and visions, Janaína and her father, Cacique Piatã, who welcomed him into the tribe after one of the many assassination attempts provoked by the infamous Homem da Scar, at the behest of the cruel Black Bishop, they are responsible for bringing depth and dynamism to the narrative.

//// About Edu Falaschi ////

Born in São Paulo, singer, composer, arranger, producer and multi-instrumentalist, Edu Falaschi has collected impressive baggage in his 30-year career. With 17 albums released, nearly 100 songs written and over 1 million CDs sold, he is one of the most renowned Heavy Metal artists in the world.

Musician since the age of 14, at 47 years old, Edu has already played in big bands like Mitrium, Venus and Symbols, but the great visibility came in 2000, when he took over as vocalist and one of the main composers of the band Angra, in which he remained until 2012. With the band, Edu recorded 6 albums (Rebirth, Hunters and Prey, Rebirth Live In São Paulo, Temple of Shadows, Aurora Consurgens and Aqua). In addition, the artist is also the creator of outstanding compositions such as: "New Age", "Heroes of Sand", "Bleeding Heart", "Wishing Well", "Spread Your Fire" and "Angels and Demon".

His most recent tour “Temple of Shadows in Concert” went all over Brazil, uniting metal and erudite, with a DVD recording of the performance in São Paulo, which featured the Bachiana Philharmonic Orchestra by João Carlos Martins, Guilherme Arantes, among others differentials, sold 4,000 tickets and sold out at Tom Brasil on May 4, 2019.

Mixed and mastered by Jesse Vainio (Sarah Brightman, Sunrise Avenue, Apocalyptica)

//// Numbers ////

• Over 1 Million Records Sold

• Dozens of world tours

• Elected five consecutive years as one of the top five best vocalists in the world by the Japanese magazine “Burrn Magazine”

• 17 recorded discs

• Over 100 edited songs

• Voted 1st place as the best composer in Japan by “Burrn Magazine” with the song “Spread Your Fire” in 2014

• 2 Performances at Rock In Rio (2011-2013)

• Singer of the soundtracks of the anime cartoon “Knights of the Zodiac” (Success Pegasus Fantasy)

• With his REBIRTH OF SHADOWS TOUR (already as a solo artist) from July 2017 to October 2018, he performed over 50 shows, over 60,000 spectators! Highlights for EUROPE and mainly JAPAN with 2 sold out concerts in TOKYO and OSAKA!

//// Discography ////

To streaming, click at the artwork


VERA CRUZ COVER ARTWORk: [Download here]

BAND PHOTO: [Download here]

EDU PHOTO: [Download here]

LOGO "FONT" EDU FALASCHI: [Download here]